Les Chiens de Guerre

English Area => Hell Dorado - Rules => Discussion démarrée par: 2.0 le Décembre 22, 2007, 19:59:01 PM

Titre: Free Orders
Posté par: 2.0 le Décembre 22, 2007, 19:59:01 PM
Would these be like "interrupts" or "instants" in a CCG?  In other words, it says they can be used any time during the action phase even during another models activation.  So, say I'm using Frondeuse.  She is engaged this turn with the Porter behind her.  Before her opponent who is engaged with her activates, and its not her activation, I decide to use Bloody Sacrifice.  I can do that correct?  Could I also use it the moment my opponent declares he is activating that model engaged with her (in other words, he declares it's activated and I counter by blowing up the Porter right before the melee would start)?   Hope that all makes sense.
Titre: Re : Free Orders
Posté par: Bob le Décembre 22, 2007, 22:52:26 PM
Citation de: 2.0 le Décembre 22, 2007, 19:59:01 PM
Would these be like "interrupts" or "instants" in a CCG?  In other words, it says they can be used any time during the action phase even during another models activation.

Not exactly. There is no stack notion, so you can use free effects at almost any time (except during melees), but when you react to some event, your reaction will always resolve after the event.

CitationCould I also use it the moment my opponent declares he is activating that model engaged with her (in other words, he declares it's activated and I counter by blowing up the Porter right before the melee would start)?   Hope that all makes sense.

You can, but you counter nothing. The explosion will occur just after the beginning of its activation, which is almost the same thing.

Let us assume that the opponent benefits from an effect that gives it +1 PR during its activation. If its controller declares to activate it and you react by using Bloody Sacrifice, then it will have the PR bonus during the explosion.
Titre: Re : Free Orders
Posté par: 2.0 le Décembre 23, 2007, 05:11:14 AM
Thanks Bob!