Les Chiens de Guerre

English Area => Hell Dorado - Rules => Discussion démarrée par: g le Janvier 28, 2008, 13:03:24 PM

Titre: Lancer
Posté par: g le Janvier 28, 2008, 13:03:24 PM
If the lancer moves and then activates his active order to benefit from attack of opportunity 3. Do all models that are within 3 of him take 3 wounds when activated ?
or Since they are already in the zone take no damage?
Titre: Re : Lancer
Posté par: Don Lope le Janvier 28, 2008, 14:16:59 PM
hi

The model take damage when he enters in the area. If the lancier move for enter a model, the capacity don't work.

The model already in the zone take no damage.

that's all ?

Good luck
Titre: Re : Lancer
Posté par: mathieu le Janvier 28, 2008, 23:13:42 PM
Citation de: g le Janvier 28, 2008, 13:03:24 PMDo all models that are within 3 of him take 3 wounds when activated ?
First of all, Reach/2 gives the Lancer a Zone of Control of 2", it does not extend its ZoC by 2" for a total of 3".

Then the wording may be a little awkward in the translation(s), but the actual ruling is that the enemy models must enter or appear by themselves in the ZoC of your model for the Opportunity Strike to trigger (the exception is if the appear directly in contact of your model, and you don't have a way to maintain your ZoC while engaged). So in your situation Superphoenix is right, that's the second option: they already are in the ZoC and therefore don't take the Opportunity Strike.
Titre: Re : Lancer
Posté par: lapiaz le Janvier 29, 2008, 09:15:12 AM
 do the lancer have the ability  protector ? the one that make him keep his ZOC even when engaged?
Titre: Re : Lancer
Posté par: Bob le Janvier 29, 2008, 09:24:17 AM
yes