Les Chiens de Guerre

English Area => Hell Dorado - Rules => Discussion démarrée par: BlasterBonatti le Avril 26, 2008, 12:31:26 PM

Titre: Possession
Posté par: BlasterBonatti le Avril 26, 2008, 12:31:26 PM
Asaliahs spell, possession - when does the enemy model check to see if it is no longer possessed? Is it in the maintenence phase or whenever it activates? Also, if the latter, does that mean the enemy makes a check when the demon player activates the model and, should the check succeed, does that mean the enemy must activate that model then and there and the demon player essentially misses an activation? Can vae soli still be used by the demon player to activate another model should things go awry?
Titre: Re : Possession
Posté par: lapiaz le Avril 26, 2008, 21:38:14 PM
Hello .
as soon the lemure  with the spell possesion  get into contact with the   the  model.
the model  roll  x dices  and  if he  get 5 or 6 depending on his faith value ,model with faith=0  roll one dice and need 6  to avoid possesion  better faith more dices  and 5 + to avoid  it ,  he will not  be possesed

possesion last only for an activation so as soon a possesed model  is activated the model  go back to his former  ownwer at the end of his activation   
Titre: Re : Possession
Posté par: Newbie_From_Hell le Avril 26, 2008, 22:20:27 PM
ok at least we have a ruling to go on :) :) :)

as a follow up question if a model has a faith of - (not 0 but -) aka golem can it be possessed

as a follow up follow up question :) :) if a model that has been activated this turn is possessed the model remains in your control for 1 activation and you may use him the following turn (for those that don't speak, newbie rambling :) :) :) )

if i possess a model on turn 2 that has been activated on turn 2 can i activate him on turn 3

follow up, follow up, follow up question if the above is yes and he contrubtes to the command pool i assume the opposition (the original owner) doesn't get his cmd score this turn.

been wanting to ask this lot for weeks but keep forgetting

::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)
Titre: Re : Possession
Posté par: Rogue le Avril 27, 2008, 02:45:36 AM
Citationif a model has a faith of - (not 0 but -) aka golem can it be possessed
no

Citationif i possess a model on turn 2 that has been activated on turn 2 can i activate him on turn 3
yes

Citationthe original owner doesn't get his cmd score this turn.
no. at least I don't think so, this would make possessing an officer way too powerful. Having said that he can't issue orders (vae soli/vae victis) so if the Demon player decides to keep him in waiting for as long as possible in the turn it may in effect amount to the same inconvenience.
Titre: Re : Possession
Posté par: lapiaz le Avril 27, 2008, 06:50:45 AM
gonna need to ask that one to Gordon ..  but I remember  you can't use  orders or summon lemures  or use the auras of the possesed model . you can only walk, run ,charge, , shoot or runaway  and count as one of your models for  numeric inferiority rule  . if you gonna run trough dificult terrain or a Zaone of control  is you  who pay the comand point  and no the original owner
Titre: Re : Possession
Posté par: BlasterBonatti le Avril 27, 2008, 13:02:09 PM
Cheers, that cleared a lot up. Perhaps it was lost in translation but possession seemed to be a bit too good against the likes of the Lost! This way makes more sense anyway, it doesn't seem like Bran Carnoth would let himself be possessed for any great length of time, especially by a puny Angel!

So to clarify, once the lemure makes contact, the spell activates and the target model comes under the demon players control for 1 activation, the affected models company doesn't lose any cmd but can't give or recieve orders for that model while the spell is in effect. If the model hasn't been activated already this turn it then can be, by the demon player, or else it returns under the control of its original controller in the following maintenence phase. If it has been activated before the spell is cast, it remains in the demon players control in the following turn. Phew, that was a mouthful!

I'm really beginning to love Asaliah.
Titre: Re : Possession
Posté par: Rogue le Avril 27, 2008, 14:22:47 PM
hum, it's almost correct... the fighter returns to his owner as soon as the Demon player has completed his next activation (not the next maintenance phase). So if it's an officer the availability of vae soli and vae victis resumes there and then.

So it's a tactical choice how you play your puppet: early to counteract another figure's movement or late to maximize the inconvenience in using orders... not that you have to possess an officer but let's face it most of the time if you can get to him he's likely the guy you'll go for.
Titre: Re : Possession
Posté par: lapiaz le Avril 27, 2008, 17:12:31 PM
 yep  is the officer  the one you wanna  get under this spell. I have sufer it  on Bran  and it is not fun  to see him smaking one of his  retiraries silly

Titre: Re : Possession
Posté par: Rogue le Avril 27, 2008, 18:05:38 PM
... not mentioning that's one turn he won't use his special ability. I rushed it last time I played Goron because he was pumping lemures like mad with this very purpose in mind.

Personally I think that like Alazais order it should only work on Independents (and troops) but I guess that would really take a lot away from the spell. Still with the ability to generate 3 in a game and use them all from turn 2 to 4 that's a bit overpowering... but maybe it's because I've not yet thought of a practical way to neutralize them.