If a model that is knocked down is charged , it gets up and fights , with the stated disadvantages . Does this model act normally ( give orders , etc), when activated as it is no longer "knocked down" ?
At the end of the ativation he will be free of the "knocked down" effect. But during the turn he would have all the effects.
Hope this helps
being charged or engaged while knock down allow you to stand up and fight but that's all .
To answer your question, yes, as soon as the attack ends, the model acts as usual, as "If it survives this attack,
it is no longer considered to be Knocked Down (unless it is affected again by this state)"
Citation de: YoshiRyu le Juillet 28, 2008, 12:44:33 PM
Citation de: Corto le Juillet 28, 2008, 02:58:14 AM
To answer your question, yes, as soon as the attack ends, the model acts as usual
wrong : the model act as usual only when its activation ends
that's written in the rules : During the activation that follows its being Knocked Down, the unit must get up. It cannot perform any other action, nor can it give or receive any orders. so no passive order are allowed after getting up in its activation ;)
the sentence you've quoted is in the part about the model being the target of an attack, that's out of its activation
and the question was : If a model that is knocked down is charged , it gets up and fights , with the stated disadvantages . Does this model act normally ( give orders , etc), when activated as it is no longer "knocked down" ? ;)
Eh ?
If a Knocked Down model survives an attack by the enemy then it is no longer considered Knocked Down for any future activations. I`m not sure which bit you`re saying is wrong here.
... which is exactly what Corto wrote when he answered the question asked ;)
MOD : Hi there, if everyone is ok with that, the topic seems to be answered. No need to flood or complicate some already answered points.
bon avant que ça dégénère et que certains ne crient au complot, merci de ne pas répondre systématiquement quand une remarque est faite et quelle n'attends pas de réponse particulière.
A bon entendeur :)
Quick follow up question. If model A knocks down Model B, Model A benefits from non-reciprocal contact. If Model B is still knocked down and Model A decides it wishes to attack Model B (still in base contact from previous attack), does this count as a charge andModel B can stand up (with negative modifiers).
Semms like a very common situation but was not addressed (or it is obvious and this is a silly question :) ).
Regards,
Dennis
Citation de: Dennis le Juillet 29, 2008, 05:37:39 AM
Quick follow up question. If model A knocks down Model B, Model A benefits from non-reciprocal contact. If Model B is still knocked down and Model A decides it wishes to attack Model B (still in base contact from previous attack), does this count as a charge andModel B can stand up (with negative modifiers).
Semms like a very common situation but was not addressed (or it is obvious and this is a silly question :) ).
Regards,
Dennis
Remember, in this game charges are *bad* things.
Model B will stand up and fight, albeit with the negative modifiers.
Cheers. I presumed "charge" for knocked down meant any sort of engagement, just wanted to check in regards to the non-reciprocal contact effect on this.
Thanks for the confirmation.
Regards,
Dennis
Charges are only bad things if you're not a Damned (Great or not) of Wrath (or indeed the model is "furious") :D
I've caught a few people out with that one, take that Tarique's annoying pigeon!
Thanks for the help everybody .