Les Chiens de Guerre

English Area => Hell Dorado - Rules => Discussion démarrée par: snakeking le Juin 22, 2007, 00:05:14 AM

Titre: Demonic Fury (Fureur demoniaque)
Posté par: snakeking le Juin 22, 2007, 00:05:14 AM
what is the duration of demonic fury?

'jusqu'a la fin de la partie'


also, on the orders, 'passif' and 'actif', what is the difference?


Thanks,
Titre: Re : Demonic Fury (Fureur demoniaque)
Posté par: Hector Barca le Juin 22, 2007, 00:23:05 AM
Citation'jusqu'a la fin de la partie'

until the end of the game

When a miniature uses an "actif" order she can only move her movement, or, if she is in a combat she must make the ussual combat roll (both sides) with a malus (-1 CBT and DEF). Whe she uses a "passif" order does not she can act normally during her activation.


I hope it wil be clear...
Titre: Re : Demonic Fury (Fureur demoniaque)
Posté par: snakeking le Juin 22, 2007, 15:15:23 PM
very clear.
actif=activated
pasif=passive

just making sure and , as always, thanks!
Titre: Re : Re : Demonic Fury (Fureur demoniaque)
Posté par: Fenris le Juin 22, 2007, 22:27:14 PM
Citation de: snakeking le Juin 22, 2007, 15:15:23 PM
very clear.
actif=activated
pasif=passive

just making sure and , as always, thanks!

yes, but i'm not sure that's answers to your initial question :
"actif" and "passif" orders are both used when activating character wich want to use them :

- actif order means you have to make a "concentrate" action with the character, generating a melee fight with a -1 malus to CBT and DEF (if you are in melee, of course)
- passif order means you have to use it during the character's turn, without any consequences, but you cannot use this type of order during a melee attack.

did it made things clearer ?  :)
Titre: Re : Demonic Fury (Fureur demoniaque)
Posté par: snakeking le Juin 22, 2007, 22:57:53 PM
Is that with all orders? you can only receive or use one per turn on a single character/model?
Titre: Re : Demonic Fury (Fureur demoniaque)
Posté par: Fenris le Juin 22, 2007, 23:30:54 PM
orders with triggers :

"exténuant" (exhausting) : use during the caster activation, must use a "focalisation" order (cause an attack without riposte if in melee)
"actif" (active) : use during the caster activation, must use a "concentration" order (cause an attack with -1 cbt and def if in melee)
"passif" (passive) : use during the caster activation, with no particular consequences from ennemies in contact
"libre" 'free) : use at any moment of activation, you or ennemy. The caster may have already been played before using this type of orders.

special officers orders (vae victis and vae soli) are free (libre) orders, you may use them any times you want, at any moment and for any characters, before or after playing your officer, in your command points limit, of course.
other "libre" orders are using same rules, without precision in order description.

if an order have little squares on it (like spells or unique orders), you may use them as many as they have squares (if unique, one time in the whole game, of course), using triggers as explained just before.

hope that help.
Titre: Re : Demonic Fury (Fureur demoniaque)
Posté par: snakeking le Juin 22, 2007, 23:32:51 PM
helps a lot. thanks for your time.