Les Chiens de Guerre

English Area => Hell Dorado - Rules => Discussion démarrée par: nightwatch le Octobre 10, 2008, 11:29:35 AM

Titre: silly grenadier question
Posté par: nightwatch le Octobre 10, 2008, 11:29:35 AM
ok, it had to happen some time, just got the rules and the cards back from the printers and has the westerner grenadier really only got a 2" range? or am i missing something?
thanks
Titre: Re : silly grenadier question
Posté par: Dogmeat le Octobre 10, 2008, 11:51:41 AM
Limited Range 2 just means that it can fire up to two range bands away, not that it can only fire two inches away.  ;)
Titre: Re : silly grenadier question
Posté par: Bob le Octobre 10, 2008, 12:20:29 PM
And its range band is 2" indeed, so he can fire up to 4" away.
Titre: Re : silly grenadier question
Posté par: nightwatch le Octobre 10, 2008, 15:35:22 PM
ha, said it was silly,
ok, if it has range X it can throw any range using the range and difficulty of shots table, but obviously short or medium is best.
if it has range x limited x it can only thow times the number in limited, as in range 3 limited 2 = 6"
in the case of  isha for example war disc range 5 , 5 or 10 inch would be best but he can go 15" or more but unlikely to hit.
thanks for the help