Les Chiens de Guerre

English Area => Hell Dorado - Rules => Discussion démarrée par: Ghostpainter le Juin 29, 2007, 14:49:26 PM

Titre: The Sacrifice of the Frondeuse and engaging
Posté par: Ghostpainter le Juin 29, 2007, 14:49:26 PM
This time a question about timing:

Vargas activates and engages/charges the Frondeuse from more than 3' distance.
1. Frondeuse can activate her free sacrifice order before the melee but after Vargas is in range, as the rules state that free orders may also be used during an opponents action.
2. the melee must be resolved first, as the rules state that an engaging/charging action consists of a movement and an immediate melee.

? ? ?

thanks
;D
Titre: Re : The Sacrifice of the Frondeuse and engaging
Posté par: shalashaska le Juin 29, 2007, 14:55:49 PM
"Free" means at any moment but in the middle of a melee combat, so you can use it when vargas is in range or has engaged you but before rolling the dies for melee.

In fact, i have just come back home after a pair of games and i used the order to kill the panthere which charged my frondeuse in the 2nd turn (obliterating the porteur de vers and dthe frondeuse, obviously  ;D) 2/3 is too good. Maybe in future games i will try 2 frondeuses in first line as moving bombs xD
Titre: Re : The Sacrifice of the Frondeuse and engaging
Posté par: Ghostpainter le Juin 29, 2007, 17:03:55 PM
Yes, 2/3 may be too good - obviously that's what Vargas thought yesterday while taking 15 wounds from a bunch of exploding maggots  ;D ;D ;D