How does fixed damage interact with invulnerable Targets? Say, for example, a Lemure is within the range of a Wormpile's underground colony, does the Lemure take 3 Points of Damage? Or 1? Or None?
1 damage.
No, 0. Invulnerables are completely immune to any kind of fixed damage.
But where does it say they are immune to fixed damage? I can't find it under the "Invulnerable" entry.
In addition, this ruling would make the skill of Angelo Casaviecchi meaningless, as he inflicts damage equal to the command points spent...
It is on the erratas that the point is enlighted.
There is only 1 kind of fixed damage that affect invulnerables, and only one : the "intercept" (?) damages.
Citation de: Gottkaiser le Avril 04, 2009, 23:03:20 PM
But where does it say they are immune to fixed damage? I can't find it under the "Invulnerable" entry.
In addition, this ruling would make the skill of Angelo Casaviecchi meaningless, as he inflicts damage equal to the command points spent...
You also need to remember that specific rules override the general ones. So Angelo's order or Interception will work as they specifically target invulnerable critters.
Citation de: Corto le Avril 06, 2009, 14:49:47 PM
You also need to remember that specific rules override the general ones. So Angelo's order or Interception will work as they specifically target invulnerable critters.
Exact ;)
And don't remember that Angelo's order only affects lemures :D