well I manage to have my first game of Helldorado ...
we use the Sarracens box but din't use the cat and the demos let out a rage or lazy doom guy can't remember exactly ...
the sucubus was a real pain in the *&% but the Pilars of the faith were nasty ...
if a order say it is permanent .... Do that mean that the effect will last until the end of the game ?
the combat bonus for extra models engaged in combat ..... how it works
model A from a diferent faction is in contact with B and C(wich are form the same faction) ....
do B and C get an etxra dice on fight ?
if A were in contact with B(wich is also in contac with C) Do B get the extra dice in a fight ?
trance and focalization actions ..... and stuff for the use of auras
if a model decide to use an aura or order and he need to perform a trance Do he roll dices or just say I"m in trance to use bla blabla aura and the thing go into efect ?
can the ambasador absorb any order or just the Vae Soli and Vae Victis ?
using vae ?? ( the one that allow to use two models one after the other) can you use more than once per turn .....
I mean .... if is my turn to activate a model ,and I do so, and decide to use the Vae order to activate another
once I activate the second model is my oponent turn to activate one of his model. once he is done ...
can I use vae ??? again if I still have models and comand point to spend ? or as I did it alrready I can't until the next Game turn ?
Thanks
Citationif a order say it is permanent .... Do that mean that the effect will last until the end of the game ?
I believe it's a yes.
Citationthe combat bonus for extra models engaged in combat ..... how it works
model A from a diferent faction is in contact with B and C(wich are form the same faction) ....
do B and C get an etxra dice on fight ?
if A were in contact with B(wich is also in contac with C) Do B get the extra dice in a fight ?
The way I understand it, the first statement is correct, while in the second case, warrior B will not receive the support bonus.
Citationtrance and focalization actions ..... and stuff for the use of auras
if a model decide to use an aura or order and he need to perform a trance Do he roll dices or just say I"m in trance to use bla blabla aura and the thing go into efect ?
If I'm reading the rules right, you just pay the Commandment cost. No need to roll any dice.
Citationcan the ambasador absorb any order or just the Vae Soli and Vae Victis ?
Only the latter two.
Citationusing vae ?? ( the one that allow to use two models one after the other) can you use more than once per turn .....
I *think* you can issue an order with teh same model more than once a turn. I might be wrong. The rule does state however that you cannot activate more than 2 warriors in a row.
Citation
if a order say it is permanent .... Do that mean that the effect will last until the end of the game ?
Permanent : until the end of the game.
Citationmodel A from a diferent faction is in contact with B and C(wich are form the same faction) ....
do B and C get an etxra dice on fight ?
Yes, they do get the bonus dice.
Citationif A were in contact with B(wich is also in contac with C) Do B get the extra dice in a fight ?
A get the dice only if he fight the same opponent as B.
Citationtrance and focalization actions ..... and stuff for the use of auras
if a model decide to use an aura or order and he need to perform a trance Do he roll dices or just say I"m in trance to use bla blabla aura and the thing go into efect ?
Auras and orders can be used by three ways, depending of the keyword :
Free : at anytime during the game ( exception : during a fight, it must before or after the dice are rolled, not during the roll).
Passive : can be triggered at any moment during the miniature activation, but not during a shoot or a melee fight.
Active : The miniature must do a Concentration action to perform the order or the aura.
Exhausting : the miniature must do a Focalization action ( that is, it can do nothing and can be stryke freely if it were in melee).
Citationcan the ambasador absorb any order or just the Vae Soli and Vae Victis ?
Only Vae Soli and Vae Victis, nothing else.
Citationusing vae ?? ( the one that allow to use two models one after the other) can you use more than once per turn .....
You can never activate more than two miniatures during your turn. So, only, one Vae Soli during your turn ( and if it is countered by the Ambassador, you cannot play it again during the same turn).
CitationYou can never activate more than two miniatures during your turn. So, only, one Vae Soli during your turn ( and if it is countered by the Ambassador, you cannot play it again during the same turn).
I think lapiaz is asking whether a model can use Vae Soli more than once per turn. The sequence he cited was
1) Player A activates a model
2) Player A has an officer issue Vae Soli and activates another model
3) Player B activates a model
4) Player A activates a model
5) Player A has the same officer use Vae Soli once again and activates another model
Is that right?
CitationI mean .... if is my turn to activate a model ,and I do so, and decide to use the Vae order to activate another
once I activate the second model is my oponent turn to activate one of his model. once he is done ...
can I use vae Huh again if I still have models and comand point to spend ? or as I did it alrready I can't until the next Game turn ?
During a whole game turn, you can use more than one Vae Soli, but during your "round" ( which is, when you can play miniatures and activate them), you can only use one Vae soli before letting your opponent play.
CitationI think lapiaz is asking whether a model can use Vae Soli more than once per turn. The sequence he cited was
1) Player A activates a model
2) Player A has an officer issue Vae Soli and activates another model
3) Player B activates a model
4) Player A activates a model
5) Player A has the same officer use Vae Soli once again and activates another model
Is that right?
it is right ;).
Thanks, Jalikoud, that answers it.
thank you vey much to all of you... ....