this was a question that came up in last night's game that we weren't sure about:
Asaliah is sitting in combat with a pair of models who are both stunned, and wants to use her Angelic Inspiration.
Is a combat fought before or after the Angelic Inspiration goes off?
Also, can Stunned models participate in this combat?
Thanks in advance :)
The order "angelic inspiration" is an Active-tagged order, which means that she may use this order ONLY during her turn, by a concentration action.
if asaliah is in a combat and she wants to uses this order, she must do a concentration action : She declare she's using her order, then a fight is triggered (concentration in combat give -1 CBT, but because of his ability "concentrate", she does not suffer the penalty).
If Asaliah is alive at the end of this fight, she use his order, and regain 8 life points, as all her team ;)
and yes, a stunned fighter continue to fight, but suffer a -1 penalty to CBT and DEF, and continue to provide a +1 CBT bonus to Asaliah if in the same combat than she.
Ok, thanks!
And another question I forgot about:
The Daggers that the Piller of the Faith have read Range 4, and then Limited Range 3. Does that mean they can only go as far as 12" out (or 3 range segments of 4" apiece) or is that something else?
Citation de: Thalaric le Septembre 19, 2007, 19:42:04 PM
Ok, thanks!
And another question I forgot about:
The Daggers that the Piller of the Faith have read Range 4, and then Limited Range 3. Does that mean they can only go as far as 12" out (or 3 range segments of 4" apiece) or is that something else?
you're right : that means 12" maximum ;)
But in case Asaliah is in contact with 2 enemy models, the concentration action trigger a single melee fight or a multiple melee fight (Asaliah must fight with all two models)?
CitationIf Asaliah is alive at the end of this fight, she use his order, and regain 8 life points, as all her team
First, I would like to add that the order doesn't work if Asaliah is either dead or was affected by a new state (stunned, immobilized...).
Then, thanks to her focused feat, Asaliah resolve an ordinary melee action, which means against 2 enemies, she choices a target and the other enemy give a +1 bonus. A model without focused feat would have given a free strike to one of her 2 enemies (your opponent chooses the model which strikes).
Citation de: BeBert le Décembre 02, 2007, 21:12:08 PM
Then, thanks to her focused feat, Asaliah resolve an ordinary melee action, which means against 2 enemies, she choices a target and the other enemy give a +1 bonus. A model without focused feat would have given a free strike to one of her 2 enemies (your opponent chooses the model which strikes).
correction : that's always the opponent, not Asaliah, who choose wich one fight against her, in this case (page 51 of the rulebook). ;)
I'm almost sure the paragraph you are talking about does not apply here since there is no free strike. This deserves to be clarified, though.
Anyway, this has nothing to do with he current question: Angelic inspiration is only an active order, not an exhausting one ;)
Yes, but there is a concentration/focalisation order that triggered the melee action, so I believe that's the same resolution. The only difference here is that Asaliah can fight and without malus.
I'll ask Geof about that point, and Post here with the official answer. ;)