Francisco Vargas has the Special ability Charisma but there is no number after it. The same goes for Relentless. I'm I reading X incorrectly?
when no "X" value is mentioned, the X value is equal to 1, to simplify.
so "charisma" = "charisma 1". Same thing for all other abilities that are mentioned "X" in the rules.
;)
Thanks for the clarification. Very much appreciated. I would prefer the English cards have the number next to it to avoid confusion.
I don't know where the confusion as long as it's clearly mentioned in the rules.
Not exactly confusion but lack of uniformity. The special ability description states an "X" variable should be there. I don't think it would be too difficult to add the number next to it even though it's covered in the rules that no number = 1
Citation de: Larkin Vain le Octobre 05, 2007, 23:22:33 PM
Not exactly confusion but lack of uniformity. The special ability description states an "X" variable should be there. I don't think it would be too difficult to add the number next to it even though it's covered in the rules that no number = 1
Had the same prob and i agree with you Larkin.
Didnt know if the abilities had a X vaule or not when reading them from the cards.
Perhaps then reading the rules before the cards isn't really a useless step ;)