Les Chiens de Guerre

English Area => Hell Dorado - Rules => Discussion démarrée par: Magic Dave le Octobre 20, 2007, 13:57:31 PM

Titre: First Game played Generated questions.
Posté par: Magic Dave le Octobre 20, 2007, 13:57:31 PM
OK played my first game last night and i have to say that it went very well, both me and my oppo enjoyed it muchly. The rules are great and i just want to get more games in and buy more figs.

But some questions did come up, most is prob down to the translation but i post them anyway.

1. Do you really have a -1 CBT if you charge.

2. If a figure has a reach weapon of 2" and is 2" away from his oppo, does that mean that his oppo can not hit him back if his not got a reach weapon.

3. Vae Soli: We played it as, you activate a fig, call Vae Soli and use another fig even if its been used that turn.

Many Thanks
Titre: Re : First Game played Generated questions.
Posté par: Dragoonvano le Octobre 20, 2007, 14:31:18 PM
1. Yes, you do
2. No, it's not WM, you have to be in contact with the adversary to fight. The 2" reach means you have a bigger control zone
3. No, you can only activate a fig that's still in waiting, even with a Vae Soli.

My english is not very good, I hope I'm clear
Titre: Re : First Game played Generated questions.
Posté par: Magic Dave le Octobre 20, 2007, 14:53:53 PM
No your english is fine.

so for number 3. how does Vae Soli work then.
Titre: Re : First Game played Generated questions.
Posté par: Firefry le Octobre 20, 2007, 17:29:21 PM
You can spend one Command point to play a second miniature during your activation turn, right after the first one. A miniature cannot activate more than once during a game turn ( except the Lemuresn wich can move twice).

I hope it will help  ;D.
Titre: Re : Re : First Game played Generated questions.
Posté par: Fenris le Octobre 20, 2007, 23:03:45 PM
Citation de: Firefry le Octobre 20, 2007, 17:29:21 PM
( except the Lemuresn wich can move twice).
but dont forget that lemures can't receive a vae soli order (they are insoumis so they cant receive orders)? You must activate a lemure first, and then use a vae soli order to activate an non-insoumi character.
Titre: Re : First Game played Generated questions.
Posté par: Magic Dave le Octobre 22, 2007, 14:26:28 PM
So i activate and resolve one figure then Call vae Soli and activate a figure thats waiting
Titre: Re : First Game played Generated questions.
Posté par: Fenris le Octobre 22, 2007, 15:03:07 PM
that's it.  ;)