Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

Alchemists grenade and Lanciers Attack of opportunaty question

Démarré par Tobyn, Avril 25, 2008, 16:35:11 PM

« précédent - suivant »

Tobyn

Does the alchemists grenade do a consumed effect fire 3/2 or a blast 3/2 9rolling 5 dice and doing 3 damage for every 3+)

Does the Lanciers ability that gives him attack of opportunaty 3 damage any appearing in his control zone when he activates the ability as he doesnt ever lose his control zone due to protector? in the rules it says it doesnt affect models appearing in his control zone unless they have a ability that means the model doesnt lose it.

Also can you activate a passive order multiple times?

mEdwards

Citation de: Tobyn le Avril 25, 2008, 16:35:11 PMDoes the alchemists grenade do a consumed effect fire 3/2 or a blast 3/2 9rolling 5 dice and doing 3 damage for every 3+)

Citation de: Rulebook : p.23Ranged weapons with explosive ammunition have two stats: a Difficulty value and a Power value. They are always displayed in the following way: Explosion (type of damage if necessary • power x/y). Here, x is the Difficulty and y is the Power. In some cases, these two damage stats will be replaced by a specific state. In this case, any unit even partially inside the effect area will automatically be affected by the aforementioned state.

Any models in the 3" blast radius will suffer from Consumed(Fire(3/2)), no explosion damage is applied.

Citation de: Tobyn le Avril 25, 2008, 16:35:11 PMDoes the Lanciers ability that gives him attack of opportunaty 3 damage any appearing in his control zone when he activates the ability as he doesnt ever lose his control zone due to protector? in the rules it says it doesnt affect models appearing in his control zone unless they have a ability that means the model doesnt lose it.

Yes, as long as he has already activated and triggered that order this turn, he would get to inflict three damage on any fighters entering his 2" Zone of Control even if he's engaged.

Citation de: Tobyn le Avril 25, 2008, 16:35:11 PMAlso can you activate a passive order multiple times?

Now, I could be wrong on this, but since a Passive order does not require a Focus or Concentration Action to be performed, I would say its safe to say that you can trigger these more than once unless stated otherwise in the order as long as you have the CMD to do so.

Tobyn

"Does the Lanciers ability that gives him attack of opportunaty 3 damage any appearing in his control zone when he activates the ability as he doesnt ever lose his control zone due to protector? in the rules it says it doesnt affect models appearing in his control zone unless they have a ability that means the model doesnt lose it."

Yes, as long as he has already activated and triggered that order this turn, he would get to inflict three damage on any fighters entering his 2" Zone of Control even if he's engaged.

I understood that, sorry if my question wasnt clear. What i was trying to say was, what would happen when you activate him and trigger the ability giving him attack of opportunaty 3. Would the models in his control zone take 3 damage when they activated? 

mEdwards

Citation de: Tobyn le Avril 25, 2008, 18:29:03 PMI understood that, sorry if my question wasnt clear. What i was trying to say was, what would happen when you activate him and trigger the ability giving him attack of opportunaty 3. Would the models in his control zone take 3 damage when they activated? 

If they're already in his control zone, no, its only for those that enter it.

Bork

im confused about the alchemists granades. it says explosion (consumed, fire 3/2) on his card. now as i see it explosion means the type of damage (ie 5 dice hitting on 3+ doing 2 damage per hit) then consumed doing 3 damage for 2 turns after that.

if this isnt correct it im very confused as to how else to read it.  :-\

AndrewGPaul

#5
From the rulebook, and mEdwards' post above:

"Ranged weapons with explosive ammunition have two stats: a Difficulty value and a Power value. They are always displayed in the following way: Explosion (type of damage if necessary • power x/y). Here, x is the Difficulty and y is the Power. In some cases, these two damage stats will be replaced by a specific state. In this case, any unit even partially inside the effect area will automatically be affected by the aforementioned state."

In this case, the Aclemist's card says "Explosion(Consumed(Fire - 3/2))". In this case, "Consumed(Fire - 3/2)" is a "specific state" (remember, the rules for Consumed are desribed in the section of the rulebook about States), and thus replaces the normal two damage stats (Difficulty and Power). Thus, the explosion does no regular damage, instead causing the target to be affected by the Consumed state, which in this case has the effect of (Fire - 3/2).

Phew! It's the same as if, say, his grenades were Explosion(stunned).


mEdwards

Citation de: AndrewGPaul le Avril 25, 2008, 21:02:34 PM
From the rulebook, and mEdwards' post above:

"Ranged weapons with explosive ammunition have two stats: a Difficulty value and a Power value. They are always displayed in the following way: Explosion (type of damage if necessary • power x/y). Here, x is the Difficulty and y is the Power. In some cases, these two damage stats will be replaced by a specific state. In this case, any unit even partially inside the effect area will automatically be affected by the aforementioned state."

In this case, the Aclemist's card says "Explosion(Consumed(Fire - 3/2))". In this case, "Consumed(Fire - 3/2)" is a "specific state" (remember, the rules for Consumed are desribed in the section of the rulebook about States), and thus replaces the normal two damage stats (Difficulty and Power). Thus, the explosion does no regular damage, instead causing the target to be affected by the Consumed state, which in this case has the effect of (Fire - 3/2).

Phew! It's the same as if, say, his grenades were Explosion(stunned).

Yea, definitely at least a little confusing.

Bork

thanks for explaining i understood that a lot better. i wondered why the granades were so good the other night lol.