Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

Death of Officer

Démarré par Junkenstein, Juin 29, 2008, 09:08:18 AM

« précédent - suivant »

Junkenstein

If my Officer dies do I lose all my order tokens?

gangreen

This depends on your officer, for the most part you do lose his CMD value from your permenent and temporary CMD value and the ability to use his orders. The only exception to this is Samual (demons) you stil lose is orders but get to keep the CMD points. Also if you have an order in play given by an officer before his death this is not lost.

Hope this helps, Thanks Jeff

Junkenstein

So if my Officer gives 3 CMD and 2 independants give 1 each (total 5) and my Officer doies I would still have 2 left?

lapiaz

CMD point manegement  is one of the  best thing in this game and can be a bit  difficut to  get the grasp  of it ...


your total CMD value is the sum of all your CMD values the one from officer and independents(that is what is called base value  .
During a turn  you spend CMD point on boosting fighter or  buying  activations  or issuing special orders . Of course you pay  the CMD and they are taken out  temporaly out of the base value or removed permanently ifthe orders say so . this action  reduce your CMD value for the turn  and this is  what is called the temporaly CMD value 

if you alrready spend CMD on the course of the turn , say you spend  3 (temporaly poinst)   of those 7 (base value) leaving you  4 CMD point to spend on the rest of the turn .   your officer  is  a  5 CMD but when he die  those CMD point must be taken out from both the base  ad temporal CMD value. so right there on the spot  you loose  those 4  you still have to pend . Making your temporaly value Zero .From next turn  after you recuperate those temporaly one ,the 3 you spend before the death of te officer,   the ones form the officer are  removed  for good from the base value . leaving you with only  a base value of 2 CMD points to spend

hope it help 

Dogmeat

Citation de: Junkenstein le Juin 30, 2008, 11:11:35 AM
So if my Officer gives 3 CMD and 2 independants give 1 each (total 5) and my Officer doies I would still have 2 left?

Assuming you havn`t spent any permanent command, yes.

You`d start with 5 perm cmd in the example above.  Say you spent 1 perm cmd on an ability then you would have 4 for future turns.  If your commander then died you`d be down to 1 even though you still have 2 cmd left on the table.
"A daemonibus docetur, de daemonibus docet, et ad daemones ducit"

Junkenstein

So permananet comand comes from the Officer?

Silveri

This is really making a rather straightforward thing complicated. I'll try to clarify.

Example:
1 officer, 5 CMD
1 independent,2 CMD
1 independent, 1 CMD

Totaling 8 CMD points each round (ie 8 permanent CMD and from that 8 temporary CMD)

Situation 1:

You haven't spent any temporary or command points, your officer dies. You lose 5 CMD points from both your permanent CMD and from your current temporary CMD pool. What this means is you have now 3 temporary CMD points left and as your permanent CMD points are now lessened by -5, you have only 3 temporary CMD points to use in further rounds.

Situation 2:

You have spent 3 CMD points, your permanent CMD is 8, your remaining temporary CMD is 5. Then your officer manages to get himself killed. You lose 5 CMD points from both your permanent CMD and from your remaining temporary CMD for this round. This makes your permanent CMD 3 and your remaining temporary CMD 0, making you unable to make commands this round, but in the next round you again have 3 CMD points to spend.

Situation 3:

You have spent 2 permanent CMD points (due to a spell, special command whatever) and this round also 3 temporary CMD points. Your permanent CMD is now 6 and your remaining temporary CMD is 3. Your officer yet again manages to die. Your permanent CMD is reduced by 5 making the total permanent CMD 1, your remaining temporary CMD is also reduced to -2, making you unable to to make any commands this round and in further rounds you only have 1 temporary CMD to spend.

..

Hopefully this clarified something and I haven't misinterpreted the rules
Late at night... I can still hear their screams... the tiny, innocent voices that cry "It was not us! It was not our fault! Why did we have to pay for your misgivings?"
...and I try to quieten them... the voices in my head and convince myself that I was right - and the dice had to be burned