Les Chiens de Guerre

English Area => Hell Dorado - Rules => Discussion démarrée par: Gottkaiser le Mars 31, 2009, 09:58:15 AM

Titre: Question on Vae Solis & Vae Victis as well as on the Voyageuse
Posté par: Gottkaiser le Mars 31, 2009, 09:58:15 AM
Hey folks,
I just noticed that on the cards of the new officers (immortal lady and westerner inquisitor) as well as on the card of the voyageuse, Vae Soli and Vae victis are missing. Is this a typo or are they really uncapable of these orders? Would be quite a difference in gameplay...

I've read on the forums, that only the 1635 cards are official, the other cards are out of date. So this means the independent version of the voyageuse can't be played anymore?

Thanks for your help.
Titre: Re : Question on Vae Solis & Vae Victis as well as on the Voyageuse
Posté par: Alaster le Mars 31, 2009, 10:06:50 AM
Citation de: Gottkaiser le Mars 31, 2009, 09:58:15 AM
I just noticed that on the cards of the new officers (immortal lady and westerner inquisitor) as well as on the card of the voyageuse, Vae Soli and Vae victis are missing. Is this a typo or are they really uncapable of these orders? Would be quite a difference in gameplay...

All officiers have this two orders "Vae Soli" and "vae Victi". So this will not be printed on their card anymore as it is a basic rule for 1635 updated.

Citation de: Gottkaiser le Mars 31, 2009, 09:58:15 AMI've read on the forums, that only the 1635 cards are official, the other cards are out of date. So this means the independent version of the voyageuse can't be played anymore?
Yep, that's the truth : independant version of the Voyageuse can't be played anymore on officials tournaments.

Titre: Re : Re : Question on Vae Solis & Vae Victis as well as on the Voyageuse
Posté par: Darth-Swen le Mars 31, 2009, 10:32:19 AM
Citation de: Alaster le Mars 31, 2009, 10:06:50 AM
All officiers have this two orders "Vae Soli" and "vae Victi". So this will not be printed on their card anymore as it is a basic rule for 1635 updated.
That is indeed the rule I applied on the english cards I am producing.
Titre: Re : Question on Vae Solis & Vae Victis as well as on the Voyageuse
Posté par: sasori le Mars 31, 2009, 19:31:48 PM
It even say that on page 3 of the English rules pdf right hand column, first paragraph, last sentence,

"All Officers automatically possess the orders vae soli and vae victis (p. 27)."

:-\