Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

Question on Vae Solis & Vae Victis as well as on the Voyageuse

Démarré par Gottkaiser, Mars 31, 2009, 09:58:15 AM

« précédent - suivant »

Gottkaiser

Hey folks,
I just noticed that on the cards of the new officers (immortal lady and westerner inquisitor) as well as on the card of the voyageuse, Vae Soli and Vae victis are missing. Is this a typo or are they really uncapable of these orders? Would be quite a difference in gameplay...

I've read on the forums, that only the 1635 cards are official, the other cards are out of date. So this means the independent version of the voyageuse can't be played anymore?

Thanks for your help.

Alaster

Citation de: Gottkaiser le Mars 31, 2009, 09:58:15 AM
I just noticed that on the cards of the new officers (immortal lady and westerner inquisitor) as well as on the card of the voyageuse, Vae Soli and Vae victis are missing. Is this a typo or are they really uncapable of these orders? Would be quite a difference in gameplay...

All officiers have this two orders "Vae Soli" and "vae Victi". So this will not be printed on their card anymore as it is a basic rule for 1635 updated.

Citation de: Gottkaiser le Mars 31, 2009, 09:58:15 AMI've read on the forums, that only the 1635 cards are official, the other cards are out of date. So this means the independent version of the voyageuse can't be played anymore?
Yep, that's the truth : independant version of the Voyageuse can't be played anymore on officials tournaments.

- Tournois de l'AJFV
- "La démocratie je l'emmerde, ici vous êtes dans ma maison. Dans la rue vous faites comme vous le sentez, chez moi vous mettez les patins ou vous restez dehors" (Geof)

Darth-Swen

Citation de: Alaster le Mars 31, 2009, 10:06:50 AM
All officiers have this two orders "Vae Soli" and "vae Victi". So this will not be printed on their card anymore as it is a basic rule for 1635 updated.
That is indeed the rule I applied on the english cards I am producing.
DARTH-SWEN, Acheteur obsessionnel, Peintre occasionnel
Occidentaux 23/487 (4.7%) - Démons 0/461 (0 %) - Sarrasins 62/484 (12.8 %) - Égares 0/388 (0%) - Mercenaires 147/456 (32.2%)

sasori

It even say that on page 3 of the English rules pdf right hand column, first paragraph, last sentence,

"All Officers automatically possess the orders vae soli and vae victis (p. 27)."

:-\
Terry m

Life at last.
Salutations from the other side.