Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

[Official] errata/clarification regarding legal targets

Démarré par mathieu, Mai 16, 2008, 18:16:05 PM

« précédent - suivant »

mathieu

Original post from Geof regarding the definition of a legal target, especially in the context of explosive weapons. Note: the discussion initially came from the question of AndrewGPaul about Chams' aura here, so it affects the wording of the aura.

Legal target
A legal target for a melee, ranged, explosive, or blast attack is an enemy model which may (as far as special abilities/effects are concerned) be the target of a melee combat, a ranged attack, an explosive attack, or a blast attack.
A friendly model may never be considered as the only legal target for an explosive or blast attack. Therefore it is impossible to place an explosion or a blast template over enemy models that are not legal targets (because of the Discretion special ability for example) even if a friendly model is also under the template.
[Official] tags indicate unofficial translations of official rulings.
mathieu thérézien, durham, NC