Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

Lancer

Démarré par g, Janvier 28, 2008, 13:03:24 PM

« précédent - suivant »

g

If the lancer moves and then activates his active order to benefit from attack of opportunity 3. Do all models that are within 3 of him take 3 wounds when activated ?
or Since they are already in the zone take no damage?

Don Lope

hi

The model take damage when he enters in the area. If the lancier move for enter a model, the capacity don't work.

The model already in the zone take no damage.

that's all ?

Good luck
L'important n'est pas ce que l'on fait mais de le terminer.

"La démocratie je l'emmerde, ici vous êtes dans ma maison. Dans la rue vous faites comme vous le sentez, chez moi vous mettez les patins ou vous restez dehors" (Geof)

mathieu

Citation de: g le Janvier 28, 2008, 13:03:24 PMDo all models that are within 3 of him take 3 wounds when activated ?
First of all, Reach/2 gives the Lancer a Zone of Control of 2", it does not extend its ZoC by 2" for a total of 3".

Then the wording may be a little awkward in the translation(s), but the actual ruling is that the enemy models must enter or appear by themselves in the ZoC of your model for the Opportunity Strike to trigger (the exception is if the appear directly in contact of your model, and you don't have a way to maintain your ZoC while engaged). So in your situation Superphoenix is right, that's the second option: they already are in the ZoC and therefore don't take the Opportunity Strike.
[Official] tags indicate unofficial translations of official rulings.
mathieu thérézien, durham, NC

lapiaz

 do the lancer have the ability  protector ? the one that make him keep his ZOC even when engaged?

Bob

Il a Dieu à son côté, et un flingue de l'autre.