Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

A few rule questions

Démarré par g, Août 01, 2008, 16:43:08 PM

« précédent - suivant »

g

After playing for over a year you would think our group could agree on the rules, but after last nights games a few issues were raised. Was hoping someone could give their opinion

1.Defence combat x

Can a figure with this ability reduce up to X combat dice or must he/she reduce it by X.
Rules seem to imply reduce it by X but we were not sure.

2.Natural talent X

Does a figure with ability gain X re-rolls or is this just the minimum he/she will/ get.
Example
A figure has 7 combat dice and Natural talent 2, does he/she have 2 re-rolls or 4 re-rolls.

3.Golem

This one seems obvious but who knows. If the golem is knocked down then his master is killed.
In his following activation does he
A stand up only
B stand up and advance towards the nearest figure

Hope these questions make sense

Thanks in advance

Dogmeat

Citation de: g le Août 01, 2008, 16:43:08 PM
After playing for over a year you would think our group could agree on the rules, but after last nights games a few issues were raised. Was hoping someone could give their opinion

1.Defence combat x

Can a figure with this ability reduce up to X combat dice or must he/she reduce it by X.
Rules seem to imply reduce it by X but we were not sure.

2.Natural talent X

Does a figure with ability gain X re-rolls or is this just the minimum he/she will/ get.
Example
A figure has 7 combat dice and Natural talent 2, does he/she have 2 re-rolls or 4 re-rolls.

3.Golem

This one seems obvious but who knows. If the golem is knocked down then his master is killed.
In his following activation does he
A stand up only
B stand up and advance towards the nearest figure

Hope these questions make sense

Thanks in advance

1.  Can spend upto X dice and the opponent must do the same.
2.  Its the minimum.  CBT7 and Talent 2 will give 5 dice and 2 rerolls.
3.  Not sure about that.  I`d say B.
"A daemonibus docetur, de daemonibus docet, et ad daemones ducit"

Rogue

#2
2. in French, but response is here with the example we discussed yesterday:
http://arch01.forum.helldorado.fr/index.php?topic=2347.0

avoir 6 de CBT et talent inné 3 ne permettra que 3 relances au total=having 6 combat dice and Natural Talent would only give 3 rerolls in total

Rogue

your response in 1 is incorrect however (again with the example we discussed yesterday):
http://arch01.forum.helldorado.fr/index.php?topic=640.0

Non il ne peut pas la moduler. Donc la Voyageuse c'est -3 ou rien=it cannot be modulated. For the Traveler that means -3 or not using it.

Corto

1. You have indeed to use all your defensive combat dice or none, it's the only choice you have.
2. You can read natural talent as 'if you have less re rolls than your natural talent then you get as many as your natural talent value'. Keeping in mind that you can only re roll a die once.
3. The golem will get up only as it's the only thing it can do during its activation. If it is in contact as it gets up, it will fight with the usual modifiers.
Sarrasins, égarés, démons, occidentaux, mercenaires, et un voyageur sans age...
Saracen, lost, demons, mercenaries, and one timeless traveler...

Dogmeat

Citation de: Corto le Août 02, 2008, 03:31:47 AM
1. You have indeed to use all your defensive combat dice or none, it's the only choice you have.

Oops!  Turns out I`ve been playing it wrong too.
"A daemonibus docetur, de daemonibus docet, et ad daemones ducit"

Rogue

note that there is an errata in respect to the Golem's berserk state... apparently it must stand still if there are no fighter within 8 fathoms. Gives quite a different tactical possibilities to the assassination of Ben moshe.

Bob

Citation de: Rogue le Août 03, 2008, 01:11:00 AMnote that there is an errata in respect to the Golem's berserk state... apparently it must stand still if there are no fighter within 8 fathoms. Gives quite a different tactical possibilities to the assassination of Ben moshe.

No, you read it wrong. Some people believed it was like that, but Geof clearly stated that the golem has to run towards the closest target if it can't reach any.

His official response is here:
http://arch01.forum.helldorado.fr/index.php?topic=2488.msg29079#msg29079

"Let's try to be clear:
- if the golem has any opponant at hand, then he doesn't move and attacks
- else it has to move towards the closest one at full speed, be it in range or not
- if he starts his activation on the ground then he spends it standing up like anyone else"
Il a Dieu à son côté, et un flingue de l'autre.