Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

silly grenadier question

Démarré par nightwatch, Octobre 10, 2008, 11:29:35 AM

« précédent - suivant »

nightwatch

ok, it had to happen some time, just got the rules and the cards back from the printers and has the westerner grenadier really only got a 2" range? or am i missing something?
thanks
si vis pacem para bellum

Dogmeat

Limited Range 2 just means that it can fire up to two range bands away, not that it can only fire two inches away.  ;)
"A daemonibus docetur, de daemonibus docet, et ad daemones ducit"

Bob

And its range band is 2" indeed, so he can fire up to 4" away.
Il a Dieu à son côté, et un flingue de l'autre.

nightwatch

ha, said it was silly,
ok, if it has range X it can throw any range using the range and difficulty of shots table, but obviously short or medium is best.
if it has range x limited x it can only thow times the number in limited, as in range 3 limited 2 = 6"
in the case of  isha for example war disc range 5 , 5 or 10 inch would be best but he can go 15" or more but unlikely to hit.
thanks for the help
si vis pacem para bellum