Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

Question about Layla's spells (Boots of Lead) and lemures in general

Démarré par Silveri, Octobre 22, 2008, 11:01:30 AM

« précédent - suivant »

Silveri

The boots of lead spell doesn't state that the lemure would be consumed with the activation of its effects (although the rulebook says that usually they dissipate/explode/are consumed when the effects are activated).

Then again, her other spells have a "as long as the lemure is in play", which doesn't indicate that the lemure would be consumed by its magic while the effects are active.

I also looked at Sara's spells and even the exploding lemure is not marked as consumed by the effect.

So more or less, when lemures are NOT consumed by their effects?
Late at night... I can still hear their screams... the tiny, innocent voices that cry "It was not us! It was not our fault! Why did we have to pay for your misgivings?"
...and I try to quieten them... the voices in my head and convince myself that I was right - and the dice had to be burned

mathieu

My understanding is that the lemure is destroyed whenever the spell effects are triggered unless the spell they carry specifies that they remain in play (the "as long as the lemure is in play" you mention).
[Official] tags indicate unofficial translations of official rulings.
mathieu thérézien, durham, NC