Nouvelles:

Bonjour, le forum est en mode "ARCHIVES".
Les fonctionnalités d'envoi de mp ainsi que d'écriture de messages ont étés retirées. Un nouveau forum verra le jour sous peu sous forum.helldorado.fr

Menu principal

Questions on Orders, Alazais Angelo and the Trapper russe

Démarré par Gottkaiser, Octobre 12, 2007, 13:54:06 PM

« précédent - suivant »

Gottkaiser

Hi folks, I've collected a few questions which I am uncertain of how to handle and I hop you can help me.

The first one should be easy: How Many orders can you give? I haven't found it in the rule book, but my instict tells me 1 active and any number of passive (during my activation) and any number of free, but every order only once at a time. Right?

Alazais (Mercenary Independant)
Can the contre ordre only effect enemies? The spell doesn't talk about an enemy independant and it isn't an attack. It seems wrong to me and I hope, that all spells can only affect enemies except if the say otherwise (Layla bint suraya bint javaira has 2 of these spells).

Angelo Casaviecchi (Mercenary Independant)
Does his invocation of a lemure count as e lemure from the Infernalist, or is it a free one?

Trapper Russe (Mercenary Independant)
When exactly can he use "Pose de pièges"? Is it possible to let an opponent to charge and use it the moment he get's into contact, thus getting the advantages of a combat against a knocked down enemy?

A lot of questions on Miniatures not out yet, I know, but we use substitutes and it can never be wrong to know things as early as possible.
Thanks in advance for you help.

Gendhil

#1
Citation de: Gottkaiser le Octobre 12, 2007, 13:54:06 PM
The first one should be easy: How Many orders can you give? I haven't found it in the rule book, but my instict tells me 1 active and any number of passive (during my activation) and any number of free, but every order only once at a time. Right?
If you take the timeframe of one fighter's activation, this is correct. Just add 1 exhausting order as a possible substitute to the active one.


Citation
Can the contre ordre only effect enemies? The spell doesn't talk about an enemy independant and it isn't an attack. It seems wrong to me and I hope, that all spells can only affect enemies except if the say otherwise (Layla bint suraya bint javaira has 2 of these spells).
Unless specified otherwise, there is no reason you couldn't use it on your own fighter. But since you choose when to release the spell that is inside the lemure, you won't risk lowering your own command pool unless it's on purpose.


Citation
Does his invocation of a lemure count as e lemure from the Infernalist, or is it a free one?
It's a freebie - it counts as being summoned and controlled by Angelo.

Citation
Trapper Russe (Mercenary Independant)
When exactly can he use "Pose de pièges"? Is it possible to let an opponent to charge and use it the moment he get's into contact, thus getting the advantages of a combat against a knocked down enemy?
Sounds like you could do that, yes, since you can trip him at any time during his movement. But then his melee strike due to charging would be canceled, not resolved with the KD modifiers. When you activate the mini that has been contacted, you will then have the choice of either moving away, or doing a melee action that will be resolved with KD modifiers and stand your opponent up.

Citation
A lot of questions on Miniatures not out yet, I know, but we use substitutes and it can never be wrong to know things as early as possible.
Exactly.
Gendhil / T2M
Indépendant, Mâle, Occidental, Athée
Capacités spéciales : Expertise (Scénarios) - Frappe Rapide (Règles) - Insoumis - Protecteur (Laeri) - Terreur

Gottkaiser

Citation de: Gendhil le Octobre 12, 2007, 21:58:52 PM
Unless specified otherwise, there is no reason you couldn't use it on your own fighter. But since you choose when to release the spell that is inside the lemure, you won't risk lowering your own command pool unless it's on purpose.
Sorry, I didn't explain it well. The spell doesn't specify whom I have to use it on, but it states that my opponent loses the command points, so there would be no drawback on using it on my own buddies, except that I can do it very early in the game and it is much harder for my enemy to do sth. against it.

Gendhil

Interesting ... never saw this possibility before.

I'll take it up with the designers on the french rules forum and let you know.
Gendhil / T2M
Indépendant, Mâle, Occidental, Athée
Capacités spéciales : Expertise (Scénarios) - Frappe Rapide (Règles) - Insoumis - Protecteur (Laeri) - Terreur

Gendhil

Okay, I've got a reply from one of the designers.

You can not target one of your own fighters with contre ordre. This will be added to the rule text for the card.
Gendhil / T2M
Indépendant, Mâle, Occidental, Athée
Capacités spéciales : Expertise (Scénarios) - Frappe Rapide (Règles) - Insoumis - Protecteur (Laeri) - Terreur

Gottkaiser